Hoppy Easter!

IMG_0287
pattern by lalylala

It’s this time of the year again, when young ones go outside in order to search for bright and colourful eggs and sweets. I become sentimental every year as I remember how eager I was watching my mother each easter when I was a kid in order to catch her hiding our sweets in the garden. I was never successful though – it must have been some mother-superpower.

This year however I caught something – it was hopping past my window and was looking to hide some bright eggs in my living room. It had a fluffy tail,  some really long ears and a wiggly nose. I gave it a carrot and it dropped some chocolate eggs as an exchange.

IMG_0280Additionally I was working on the next two squares of my Nuts about Roses blanket. The second design was Spiro Star by the fabulous designer Helen Shrimpton. This pattern really looks so beautiful when finished but it has some nice challenge in it. I will never be a fan of a triple treble that’s for sure. I was uncertain until now about my color choice – especially that really bright pink is usually so not me. But I love how it all comes together. I think that it really depends on how you arrange the squares next to each other to make it work. I can’t wait to have all squares finished so that I can arrange them.

IMG_0286The third one was called Denna by designer Polly Plum.  This one is currently my absolut favourite design. Not only do my colors work perfectly together in these squares, they were also easy and fun to make.  But every time I see those squares now, I have this song line creeping into my head – x-ses and o-s ……

Now I have to wait again until Thursday for the next pattern to be released. In the meantime I’ll finish the next parts of Hygge and there might be some time again to work on my Sophie.

Until then – happy hoppy easter everyone!

2 thoughts on “Hoppy Easter!

Please leave a message!

