Nuts about storage and roses

59D58C14-8BFC-4121-8F87-2DF7CA1A9A70This week I hwave been busy with my spring cleaning so I am not well prepared for my writing. Actually it’s more like a total throw out type of cleaning as I work myself through everything checking if I really need it. It’s quite amazing how much gets accumulated over time – things that I have put away because I might need them someday or I want to look at it at a later time. I really believe that every couple of years you need to do such a big clean up and am happy that I do not live in a huge house :). Now I am almost finished and guess what – I found out that there is still some space free in my appartment :). Maybe that’s the reason I brought home some nice IMG_0279addition to my working space recently – a storage for my current WIP, Nuts about Squares. I picked it up at Zara Home and it actually stores my yarn for Nuts about Roses and Nuts about Earth next to each other. It’s now very easy to pick up the yarn I need for a certain row as they yarn is sorted by the letters in the colour chart.  It can be carried outside easily so that I am able to work on my squares in the sun.  And even my hook set fits in with my yarn.

The next squares of my NAS I have been working on have been quite a challenge as  IMG_0291they have been so outside of my comfort zone. Le Vesinet by Sigrun Hugoey starts with nine circles that are then linked by sewing them together and then squared of by crocheting around. As you can see in the picture they really neeed blocking as they came out a little bit wonky. I actually already have blocked them by now and they look really pretty – just been too busy to take a picture of them blocked yet. I even finished this weeks squares too, but they are still on the blocking board, so sadly you have to wait until next time. But I can tell you at least that much – they are really lovely even though I thought about substituting them in the beginning.

One thought on “Nuts about storage and roses

Please leave a message!

