Nuts no more

IMG_0391It’s now official – I finished the longest project I’ve been working on in a row – my Nuts about Roses blanket. Working on the border during a heat wave really cost me dearly. As I was not able to think clearly, I messed up the stitch count – one row it was okay, the next it was all haywired. I found out three rows later – but then I was not going to frog everything again because of a minor “design element”. If you know the pattern, you might see where I messed up, but as I am the only one in my household having actually read the pattern, I can hide it from everyone 😜.

I really rushed through the border as I had to get one project finished before the next one started. Maybe it was because of that the end came as quite a shock – one second I was crocheting as fast as can be and the next it was all over. Only other crafters might understand this moment when you suddenly feel like you lost something precious.

IMG_0389I am really proud of the outcome though and am glad that I participated in this CAL. Not only did I get to know some really great people sharing the same passion, I also learned a lot myself. I’ve never done such designs before and also joining was a first timer. I love how my color scheme works out in the end, even though I am still not too fond of this really bright pink. However the squares come together great in the end and the blanket is so soft, I would be cuddling with it all the time – if not for those terrible 30 degrees or more. I can’t wait for winter – I will not be cold this year for sure.

And even though I finished one project doesn’t mean that I am not working on something again. Next to the other CALs I am participating in I started a new, smaller project. I actually thought that I’d be able to show you the result already this week but it seems to take more time than I actually expected. But I can give you a little sneak peak already ….

IMG_0392

 

2 thoughts on “Nuts no more

Please leave a message!

